Franz Kruger

Adjunct Professor, Head of Wits Journalism and Director of the Wits Radio Academy

Boikaego Dolphus Seadira

Lecturer, Development Communication

Elna Schütz

Content producer, Wits Radio Academy

Lesley Cowling

Associate Professor and Master’s in Journalism coordinator


Paul McNally

Director, The Citizen Justice Network

Simoniah Mashangoane

Project Coordinator, Wits Justice Project

Akhona Anathi Zibonti

Editorial Assistant Mentee, Citizen Justice Network

Bongiwe Tutu

Intern, Africa-China Reporting Project

Itumeleng Bahetane

Station Manager, Voice of Wits FM

Katlego Mahlake

Technical coordinator, Voice of Wits FM

Anton Harber

Caxton Professor of Journalism (Adjunct)

Carolyn Raphaely

Senior Journalist, Wits Justice Project

Pierre Miller

Departmental Senior Bookkeeper

Indra de Lanerolle

Director of JAMLAB, and lecturer for television and video Journalism, media
entrepreneurship and theories of new media

Lizeka Mda

Lecturer, Journalism Practise

Ruth Hopkins

Senior Journalist, Wits Justice Project

Tshepo Tshabalala

Web Editor

Bob Wekesa

Coordinator, Mid-Career Honours programme

Lerato Makate

Executive producer, Wits Radio Academy

Zandile Mashaba

Project Coordinator, Citizen Justice Network

Barry van Wyk

China-Africa Reporting Project

Dinesh Balliah

Coordinator, Career-entry Honours in Journalism programme

Mathatha Tsedu

Adjunct professor and Acting Executive Director of the National Editors Forum (SANEF)

Linda Sowden

Administrator, Wits Journalism

Kevin Davie

Lecturer, Financial Journalism

Kagiso Makoe

Intern, Journalism and Media LAB (JAMLAB)

Azarrah Karrim

Intern, Wits Justice Project

Lauren Booysen

Administrator, Wits Radio Academy

Marona Seekane

Marketing Manager, Voice of Wits FM