2019 Timetable

     
  First Semester: Monday 4th February – Friday 17th May 2019    
  (Research Break – Thursday 21 March – Sunday 31 March)    
Monday 4 – 6pm Tuesday 4 – 6pm Wednesday 4 – 6pm Thursday 4 –  6pm Friday 9am -12:00  
Journalism for Communicators Financial Journalism Media & Society Journalism Studies A Journalism Studies A  
Venue: 10th Floor Drum Seminar Venue: 11th Floor VW Venue: 10th Floor Venue: 10th Floor Drum Venue: 10th Floor Drum  
                    Room       Boardroom          Drum Room       Seminar Room       Seminar Room  
             (Masters) (Mid-career Honours) (Career- Entry)  
Media Law & Ethics Creating Media Radio Studies      Master’s Research    
Venue: 12th Floor Seminar Room Venue: 12th Floor Seminar Room Venue: 9th Floor Venue: 12th Floor/Lab    
               Room      Radio Academy        Seminar Room    
5-7pm Investigative Journalism        
S A Narrative Non-Fiction Venue: 10th Floor        
Venue: 11th Floor VW Boardroom          Drum Room        
Introduction to Honours Research – Compulsory 2 Workshop – Dates to be advised      
 

MID YEAR BLOCK RELEASE COURSES (08:30 – 16:00)

   
Mid-year examinations – 27th May – 24th June 2019        
  Dates   Venue    
Photo Journalism Monday 3rd June – Friday 14th June 2019 10th Floor Rand Drum Room  
Online Journalism Monday 3rd June – Friday 14th June 2019 10th Floor Rand Daily Mail Lab  
Introduction to Financial Journalism Monday 17th June – Friday 28th June 2019 10th Floor Rand Daily Mail Lab  
Radio Journalism Monday 17th June – Friday 28th June 2019   9th Floor Radio Academy  
Reporting on Children Monday 1st July – Friday 12th July 2019 12th Floor Seminar Room  
Television Journalism Monday 1st July – Friday 12th July 2019    10th Floor Rand Daily Mail Lab/Drum Room  
  Second Semester: Monday 15th July – Tuesday 22nd October 2019    
  (Research Break – Wednesday 23rd October – Sunday 27th October)    
Monday 4 – 6pm Tuesday 4 – 6pm Wednesday 4 – 6pm Thursday 4 –  6pm Friday 9am -12:00  
Feature Writing The Story of Money Creative Writing Journalism Research    
Venue: 10th Floor Drum Room Venue: 11th Floor VW         for Journalists Venue: 10th Floor Drum    
        Seminar Room Venue: 10th Floor       Seminar Room    
    Drum Seminar Room (Mid-career Honours)    
    Communication      Editing Media Text    
          for Social Change Venue: 10th Floor Drum    
    Blended Learning       Seminar Room    
           
Media Management Block Release dates to be advised.